Henua Enana

image marquesasThe Marquesas Islands is one of the five archipelagos of French Polynesia.Four islands have an airport served by Air Tahiti : Nuku Hiva, Ua Pu, Ua Huka and Hiva Oa. Nuku Hiva is the main island of Marquesas. About 8000 people live in this archipelago. These islands have no lagoons, cliffs are the link between land and sea and the docks are there just to unload whaling boats. The official language is French but many Marquesians practice marquisian language. The culture is very present in crafts and marquisian tattooing. These islands are known to be seen as resident Paul Gauguin and Jacques Brel.

Points of interest

marquesas imageSafari 4x4.

Equestrian activities.

Scuba diving in Nuku Hiva.

Paul Gauguin Cultural Center at Hiva Oa


marquesas map